540-710-5400 | 4637 Mine Rd Fredericksburg, VA 22408

REVIEWS

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Affordable Automotive Repair:

reviewicon
07/28/2021

Great customer service! This is what I remembered from previous visits in the past to Affordable Auto Repair. They are friendly and courteous. They take the time to explain everything up front and answer all your questions. Matthew handled everything concerning my service from beginning to end. James also followed up to make sure things were right and was a great listener. Just good people to deal with. Oh what did I have done? Had my 2007 Toyota Highlander inspected there today. Inspections are always a necessary pain and I hate it when it comes around. I was there when they opened at 8am and they took my car in right away. I had a couple of items that needed to be fixed to pass which Chris the inspector explained to me and showed me. Matthew, who checked me in, said if I got these fixed, they would slip me back in to verify the fixes, remove the Rejection and replace it with a new inspection sticker. Done deal! Just as they said! I couldn't have asked for more. Thanks Matthew, James, and Chris!


reviewicon
06/25/2021

I was referred to Affordable Automotive by a family friend. My check engine light had been coming on in my Expedition. James promptly set my appointment, kept me informed of what was needed and within 24 hours I had my Expedition back in my possession. I highly recommend them! Very honest, affordable and very quick turn around. I will be a returning customer!


05/21/2021

In my experience this is the best auto repair shop anywhere in the US. Skilled, friendly, talented, considerate and I could go on. After a highway breakdown, they eased my worries with humor, got right on my unexpected problem, fixed the issue for a reasonable price. and had me on my way in 3 hours. They turned a nightmare into a dream. If you live within 30 miles of this shop you should bring your car to them for any service.


04/12/2021

What an amazing experience I had with this repair shop. From the first phone call to my actual experience was beyond what I expected. I had the pleasure of dealing with Jame and Matthew and they both went out of their way to make sure my concerns were addressed. The honesty of this company exceeds the majority of the auto repair establishments that I have encountered in my 27 years of living in this area.


reviewiconQuality and dependability
Fredericksburg, VA
02/22/2021

I initially took my car to Affordable Automotive to get a State Inspection years ago. I was so impressed with them, and the way they treated their customers, that I immediately switched to them for everything I needed concerning my car. And over the years, I've come to appreciate them, their honesty, the quality and dependability of their work and of their employees and staff members, more and more. So, Thank You to all at Affordable Automotive and especially to James. I truly do appreciate you all.


reviewiconAlways Great Service
Fredericksburg, VA
01/29/2021

I take all my vehicles here. Experienced and very thorough technicians and happy with my end results of service. The staff always makes me feel at home and makes me feel more than just a customer when I stop by for any service. And because of this, I will always recommend people to them. 2 thumbs up from me!!


reviewiconHonest and Professional
Car & Truck Care, near Fredericksburg, VA
10/17/2020

Professional and honest. What more can you ask of your mechanic?



09/08/2020

Let me start by saying James was a pleasure to work with and that there wasn't a time where I was uniformed or out of the loop. I took my car in for an AC repair and it ended up being that the AC compressor had failed, which means I had the pleasure of replacing the entire AC system. I believe it took a day to get the parts and finished it the day the received the parts. The AC ended up not cooling as it should due to a faulty part, which was no fault of their own. I did have to end up taking the vehicle back for another appointment, but was provided a loaner vehicle to keep from having to UBER. Additionally, they took care of the problem for no additional charge, which I definitely appreciated. Hopefully, I never need any more repair services, but If I do, I'll take it to Affordable Automotive Repair where they have already demonstrated to me that they are both fair and honest.


reviewicon

Thanks for for the awesome service Brian and Carlos!! Highly recommended this place for any type of mechanic or diagnosing Problems.


reviewicon

Great customer service and reasonable prices....will use them for my VW repairs....


reviewicon

My time spent at affordable automotive was the most excellent experience I ever encountered. Their rates are far more superior with more affordability compared to all the other mechanics in the Fredericksburg area. I will definitely come back next year for my car service.


reviewicon

We have used the place several times for a couple of our cars. They are always friendly and do an amazing job. Prices are great too!


reviewicon

We decided to take our vehicle to Affordable Automotive Repair. My faith in the existence of competent vehicle repair has been restored. We highly recommend this repair facility to anyone, especially military service members. The owner and staff are committed to providing excellence in service and are quality repair focused. Our jeep diesel was competently repaired with no trailing issues. As a matter of fact its pickup/handling performance has improved dramatically.


reviewicon

I have gotten wonderful service at Affordable Automotive. Everyone I have dealt with there was courteous, helpful, and professional. I would recommend them.


reviewicon

Great shop, great mangement, and knowledgeable technicians. I've been using this shop for a while now and have always been treated well by the entire staff. They have good rates and their mechanics actually know what they are doing. I will continue to use Affordable Auto for our families vehicle repair needs.


reviewicon

I have been going to Affordable Automotive Repair since I moved here from MCB Camp Pendleton in 2009. By far, this is one of the most fair and honest automobile repair shops that I have ever had the pleasure of being associated with. I won't take my vehicles anywhere else, and I would definitely recommend checking these guys out!


reviewicon

I dropped a company vehicle off because of an abs and traction control light came on. I was scared to drive the ford hybrid any further. The guys at there shop had it fixed and back on the road before I got off work and it has been great ever since.


reviewicon

They did a wonderful job and took time to explain in detail about what needed to be done to my truck. I highly recommend them!


Discover More About Reviews and Repair Services At Affordable Automotive Repair in Fredericksburg

General Maintenance
Miscellaneous Auto Services
Preventive Maintenance